Skip To The Main Content

Officers and Trustees

The Illinois State Dental Society is made up of seven downstate districts and the Chicago District. The seven downstate districts are geographically divided into Northwestern, Northeastern, Central Northern, Central, Central Western, Central Eastern and Southern. The Chicago Dental Society has nine branches: Englewood, Kenwood-Hyde Park, North Side, North Suburban, Northwest Side, Northwest Suburban, South Suburban, West Side and West Suburban. From the seven downstate districts and the nine branches of CDS, ISDS elects its officers and trustees to administer the business of the Society.

The ISDS Board of Trustees consists of five officers and 14 trustees. The elected officers are the president, president-elect, vice president, secretary and treasurer. Candidates for officers and trustees alternate between the Chicago district and the other districts within Illinois. The succession of officers is secretary, treasurer, vice president, president-elect and president. Each downstate district elects a trustee to serve a three-year term, while the Chicago district elects seven trustees. Terms of downstate and Chicago trustees are staggered. The slate of officers and trustees is presented to the ISDS House of Delegates for vote each September during the ISDS Annual Session.

The ISDS Board of Trustees meets in March, June, September and December to conduct business.


Randall C Markarian
10 Park Place
Swansea, IL 62226-2967
Phone: (618) 236-7846
Christopher C Larsen
2929 41st Street
Moline, IL 61265-7858
Phone: (309) 757-1065
Alice G Boghosian
​Vice President
101 S Washington Ave Ste 135
Park Ridge, IL   60068-4258
Phone: (847) 296-4030
Stacey K. Van Scoyoc, DDS
908 N. Hershey Rd., Ste 2
Bloomington, IL 61704
Phone: (309) 664-0570
Kenneth G​. Rawson
2800 College Avenue
SIU School of Dental Medicine
Alton, IL 62002-4742
Phone: (618) 474-7125



Shafa Amirsoltani
7234 W North Ave Ste 202
Elmwood Park, IL 60707-4264
(708​) 383-3377
Term: 201​8-20​21

Mark Benavides
1703 Polaris Cir Ste 3
Ottawa, IL   61350-1772
Phone: (815) 434-0152
Term: 2016-2019
Charles S Czerepak
1460 N Halsted St Ste 403
Chicago, IL   60642-2607
Phone: (773) 880-5455
Term: 2016-2019

Michael Danner
1426 Valle Vista
Pekin, IL  61554
(309​) 346​-2145
Term: 2017-2020

James M. Hardy

James M Hardy
809 N Gilbert St
Danville, IL 61832-3823
(217​) 442-3020
Term: 201​8-20​2​0

John F Moore
18130 Halsted St
Homewood, IL   60430-2507
Phone: (708) 799-2550
Term: 2016-2019
George Neal 
3 Doctors Park Rd
Mount Vernon, IL   62864-6200
Phone: (618) 242-5054
Term: 2016-2019
Jon D Nickelsen
523 N McLean Blvd
Elgin, IL   60123-3269
Phone: (847) 742-8811
Term: 2016-2019
Paul A.Palliser

Paul A. Palliser
700 W Main St
Cary, IL 60013-2058
(847​) 639-3031
Term: 201​8-20​21

Spencer Pope

Spencer Pope
19815 Governors Hwy, Suite 1
Flossmoor, IL 60422-4388
Phone:  (708) 799-0060
Term:  2017 – 2020

Cynthia Satko

Cynthia R. Satko
800 Hillgrove Ave Ste 202
Western Springs, IL 60558-1567
(708​) 246-6400
Term: 201​8-20​21

William T. Schlosser

William T. Schlosser
2544 Farragut Dr
Springfield, IL 62704-1433
(217​) 793-7899
Term: 201​8-20​21

William A. Simon

William A Simon
3800 North Pulaski Road
Chicago, Illinois 60641-3197
(773) 663-3800
Term:  2017​-2020

Salvatore A Storniolo
8524 W Lawrence Ave
Norridge, IL   60706-2956
Phone: (708) 456-0800
Term: 2016-2019
Bryan C Blew
Speaker of the House

609 22nd Street
Moline, IL  61265-1450
Phone: 309/797-4336

D Milton Salzer
Illinois Dental News Editor
1500 Shermer Road, Suite 123
Northbrook, IL 60062-5343
Phone: 847/498-4555
Susan Becker Doroshow
Susan Becker Doroshow, DDS
ADA Trustee

3901 Howard Street
Skokie IL 60076
Term: 201​8-20​22