Special Notice!
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Illinois State Dental Society Foundation has decided to postpone our next Illinois Mission of Mercy to 2022. The date and venue are undetermined at this time.

The Illinois Mission of Mercy could not happen without our donors and sponsors. If you donated, we hope that you trust us to be good stewards of your donation until the next event. We understand if you would like to discuss the status of your contribution. If you have questions, you may call Sarah Jensen at 217-836-2802 or Jennifer Walker at 217-525-1406. 

mom logo

Mission of Mercy

We are increasingly concerned about the safety of our volunteers and patients as the spread of COVID-19 is being documented across the state of Illinois. Out of an abundance of caution for the safety of our volunteers and patients, the next Mission of Mercy is tentatively planned for 2022, in Rockford, IL. Volunteer registration for the next IL MOM will open approximately 4 months prior to the event.
Thank you,
Illinois State Dental Society Foundation

The time and talent of more than 1,000 volunteers – dentists, hygienists, assistants, nurses, lab techs,, pharmacists and dental and hygiene students – is needed to make the​ Mission of Mercy a success. The goal is to provide $1 million in free dental care to 2,000 patients in two days, concentrating on exams, cleanings, fillings and extractions. Limited lab work also will be offered.

Interested in Sponsorship? Click here to download the form to mail in
Interested in a regular donation? You may donate by clicking here

Main information:

Questions? ​Contact the ISDS Foundation Mission of Mercy Coordinator, Sarah Jensen​.