The Loren J. Feldner Distinguished Advocate Award

Once a year, the ISDS DENT-IL-PAC President recognizes an individual who has gone above and beyond to reflect the philosophy and drive in advocacy for the dental profession. This award is named after Dr. Loren J. Feldner, whose unwavering passion for dentistry and understanding of the political process helped shaped the profession. This award serves as a beacon for other member dentists to emulate in promoting the profession.

Award Recipients:
Dr. James Hardy, Dr. Walter Lamacki
2022: Dr. Phil Fijal
2023: Mr. Dave Marsh (given out at Capital Conference)