ISDS Distinguished Member Award

Each year, the Illinois State Dental Society presents the ISDS Distinguished Member Award to a member dentist. This award is bestowed on a colleague who, over the years, has tirelessly made significant contributions to the service of mankind extending the profession of dentistry into civic, cultural, religious, and humanitarian areas.

This award recognizes a member who has exceeded the ordinary with outstanding contributions, thus enhancing the image of organized dentistry. The recipient receives special recognition with a plaque presented at the opening breakfast of ISDS Annual Session and an announcement a the President's Dinner Dance.

ISDS members recognized for their outstanding contributions to dentistry include:

1989Dr. Edwin Dale
1990Dr. William G. D. Henderson
1992Dr. Robert Unger
1993Dr. Harry Melnick
1994Dr. Edward Schaaf
1995Dr. John Byrne
1997Dr. Donald Krzyzak
1998Dr. Howard Stone
1999Dr. Charles Fifield
2000Dr. Charles Johnson
2001Dr. Peter Paesani
2002Dr. Jeffrey Socher
2003Dr. Chauncey Cross
2004Dr. Walter Lamacki
2005Dr. Fred Margolis
2006Dr. D. Milton Salzer
2007Dr. Clifford Brown
2008Dr. Samuel J. Cascio
2009Dr. Leo R. Finley, Jr.
2010Robert A. Rechner
2011Dr. Susan Bordenave-Bishop
2012Dr. Larry W. Osborne
2013Dr. Paul F. Kattner
2014Dr. Keith W. Dickey
2015Dr. Marvin H. Berman

Now is the time to be considering potential candidates from your component or branch. Individuals may submit nominations as well. The deadline for submission is June 1. Contact Lisa Fowler with questions on the nominating process.

Distinguished Member Award Nomination Form